Take Action

The most important thing our community can do is make our voices heard.  First, click here to sign our petition at Change.org. (Share the petition, but don’t donate; donations go to Change.org, not Unify Carmel.) Second, below are the names and emails of the men and women who work for us. We encourage you to contact them directly to speak up in favor of academic excellence and parental control.

IMMEDIATE ACTION BEFORE END OF SCHOOL YEAR:

1. K-5, please drive children to school arriving at 8:30. When asked why your child is late, the reply should be, “I am opting my child out of SEL time in the classroom.”
2. Opt-Out Form – sign and submit to Stephanie Whiteside (mental health coordinator), school counselor, and principal the Opt-Out form you can find here.

Contact the School Board:

The Carmel Clay School Board is the following five individuals.  The general board email is ccsboard@ccs.k12.in.us, but contacting individual board members, in addition to the board as as whole, helps ensure our message is getting across.

Contact CCS Administration:

These administrators work for us, and report to the School Board.  Contacting them directly helps makes sure they know what the majority thinks.

Contact City Government:

As with the School Board and CCS administrators, the Carmel city government works for us. The City Council is spending hundreds of thousands of dollars on forced CRT/DIE indoctrination of city employees and is openly cooperating with CRT/DEI pressure groups.  Contacting them directly helps makes sure they know what the majority thinks.

Layla Spanenberg, President.
lspanenb@ccs.k12.in.us

Michael Beresford, Superintendent.
mberesfo@ccs.k12.in.us

Jim Brainard, Mayor.
jbrainard@carmel.in.gov
(317) 571-2401

Katie Browning, Vice President.
kbrownin@ccs.k12.in.us

David Woodward, Director of Student Services.
dwoodwar@ccs.k12.in.us

Sue Finkam,
Council President.
sfinkam@carmel.in.gov
 317-614-5835

 

Pam Knowles, Secretary.
Pknowles1@ccs.k12.in.us

Terri Roberts-Leonard, Diersity, Equity and Inclusion Officer.
troberts@ccs.k12.in.us

 

Kevin “Woody” Rider,
Vice President & Chaplain.
krider@carmel.in.gov
317-503-7095

Mike Kerschner, Member.
mkerschn@ccs.k12.in.us

Amy Dudley,
Assistant Superintendent,
Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment.
adudley@ccs.k12.in.us

 

Jeff Worrell.
jworrell@carmel.in.gov
 317-471-9836

Louise Jackson, Member.
ljackson@ccs.k12.in.us

Thomas Oestreich,
Assistant Superintendent,
Human Resources.
toestrei@ccs.k12.in.us

 

Tim Hannon
thannon@carmel.in.gov
317-696-0115

Stephanie Whiteside,
Mental Health Coordinator.
swhitesi@ccs.k12.in.us

 

Other CCS Contacts:

We are members of many school communities. We encourage you to contact those who work for us at your own community:

Laura Campbell
lcampbell@carmel.in.gov
317-432-9985

Thomas Harmas, CHS tharmas@ccs.k12.in.us

Chris Atkinson, CTE catkinso@ccs.k12.in.us

Todd Crosby, Clay tcrosby@ccs.k12.in.us

Kelly Davis, WBE kdavis1@ccs.k12.in.us

Bruce Kimball
bkimball@carmel.in.gov
317-476-0841

Jennifer Greene, MTE jgreene1@ccs.k12.in.us

Sara Inskeep, FDE sinskeep@ccs.k12.in.us

Lila Jay, SRE ljay@ccs.k12.in.us

Kathy Olssen, CWE kolssen@ccs.k12.in.us

Miles Nelson
mnelson@carmel.in.gov
 317-696-5857

Tim Phares, CRM tphares@ccs.k12.in.us

Deanna Pitman, CMS dpitman@ccs.k12.in.us

Nikki Raasch, TME nraasch@ccs.k12.in.us

Jennifer Szuhaj, WCE jszuhaj@ccs.k12.in.us

Tony Green
tgreen@carmel.in.gov
317-408-9071

State Elected and Other Officials:

We are all Indiana voters. Unlike legislators in other states, our state legislators have completely failed to take any action against CRT/DEI indoctrination. We encourage you to contact those who work for us at your own community, and to demand action:

Adam Aasen
aasen@carmel.in.gov
317-696-4640

Eric Holcomb, Governor, 317-232-4567

Suzanne Crouch, Lieutenant Governor, 317-232-4545

Todd Rokita, Attorney General, (317) 232-6201, constituent@atg.in.gov

Todd Huston, Speaker of the House, 317-232-9677, h37@iga.in.gov

 

Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education, 317-232-6610, superintendent@doe.in.gov

Charity Flores, Chief Academic Officer, 317-232-9051, cflores@doe.in.gov

Jerry Torr, State Representative, 317-234-9499, 39@iga.in.gov

Donna Schaibley, State Representative, 317-234-2993, h24@iga.in.gov

JD Ford, State Senator, 317-232-9847, S29@iga.in.gov

 

 

Senate Education Committee Members: 800-382-9467

 Jeff Raatz, Chair, Senator.Raatz@iga.in.gov

John Crane, Ranking Member, s24@iga.in.gov

Scott Baldwin, 317-232-9499, Senator.Baldwin@iga.in.gov

Brian Buchanan, Senator.Buchanan@iga.in.gov

Stacey Donato, Senator.Donato@iga.in.gov

Dennis Kruse, Senator.Kruse@iga.in.gov

Jean Leising, Senator.Leising@iga.in.gov

Linda Rogers, Senator.Leising@iga.in.gov

Kyle Walker, Senator.Kyle.Walker@iga.in.gov

Eddie Melton, s3@iga.in.gov

Fady Qaddoura, s30@iga.in.gov

Shelli Yoder, s40@iga.in.gov

Take Action

The most important thing our community can do is make our voices heard.  First, click here to sign our petition at Change.org.  (Share the petition, but don’t donate; donations go to Change.org, not Unify Carmel.) Second, below are the names and emails of the men and women who work for us. We encourage you to contact them directly to speak up in favor of academic excellence and parental control:

IMMEDIATE ACTION BEFORE END OF SCHOOL YEAR:

1. K-5, please drive children to school arriving at 8:30. When asked why your child is late, the reply should be, “I am opting my child out of SEL time in the classroom.”
2. Opt-Out Form – sign and submit to Stephanie Whiteside (mental health coordinator), school counselor, and principal the Opt-Out form you can find here.

Contact the School Board:

The Carmel Clay School Board is the following five individuals.  The general board email is ccsboard@ccs.k12.in.us, but contacting individual board members, in addition to the board as as whole, helps ensure our message is getting across.

Layla Spanenberg, President.
lspanenb@ccs.k12.in.us

Katie Browning, Vice President.
kbrownin@ccs.k12.in.us

Pam Knowles, Secretary.
Pknowles1@ccs.k12.in.us

Mike Kerschner, Member.
mkerschn@ccs.k12.in.us

Louise Jackson, Member.
ljackson@ccs.k12.in.us

Contact CCS Administration:

These administrators work for us, and report to the School Board.  Contacting them directly helps makes sure they know what the majority thinks.

Michael Beresford, Superintendent.
mberesfo@ccs.k12.in.us

David Woodward, Director of Student Services.
dwoodwar@ccs.k12.in.us

Terri Roberts-Leonard, Diersity, Equity and Inclusion Officer.
troberts@ccs.k12.in.us

 

Amy Dudley,
Assistant Superintendent,
Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment.
adudley@ccs.k12.in.us

Thomas Oestreich,
Assistant Superintendent,
Human Resources.
toestrei@ccs.k12.in.us

 

Stephanie Whiteside,
Mental Health Coordinator.
swhitesi@ccs.k12.in.us

 

Contact City Government:

As with the School Board and CCS administrators, the Carmel city government works for us. The City Council is spending hundreds of thousands of dollars on forced CRT/DEI indoctrination of city employees and is openly cooperating with CRT/DEI pressure groups.  Contacting them directly helps makes sure they know what the majority thinks.

Jim Brainard, Mayor.
jbrainard@carmel.in.gov
(317) 571-2401

Sue Finkam,
Council President.
sfinkam@carmel.in.gov
 317-614-5835

 

Kevin “Woody” Rider,
Vice President & Chaplain.
krider@carmel.in.gov
317-503-7095

Jeff Worrell.
jworrell@carmel.in.gov
 317-471-9836

Tim Hannon
thannon@carmel.in.gov
317-696-0115

Laura Campbell
lcampbell@carmel.in.gov
317-432-9985

Bruce Kimball
bkimball@carmel.in.gov
317-476-0841

Miles Nelson
mnelson@carmel.in.gov
 317-696-5857

Tony Green
tgreen@carmel.in.gov
317-408-9071

Adam Aasen
aasen@carmel.in.gov
317-696-4640

Other CCS Contacts:

We are members of many school communities. We encourage you to contact those who work for us at your own community:

Thomas Harmas, CHS tharmas@ccs.k12.in.us

Chris Atkinson, CTE catkinso@ccs.k12.in.us

Todd Crosby, Clay tcrosby@ccs.k12.in.us

Kelly Davis, WBE kdavis1@ccs.k12.in.us

Jennifer Greene, MTE jgreene1@ccs.k12.in.us

Sara Inskeep, FDE sinskeep@ccs.k12.in.us

Lila Jay, SRE ljay@ccs.k12.in.us

Kathy Olssen, CWE kolssen@ccs.k12.in.us

Tim Phares, CRM tphares@ccs.k12.in.us

Deanna Pitman, CMS dpitman@ccs.k12.in.us

Nikki Raasch, TME nraasch@ccs.k12.in.us

Jennifer Szuhaj, WCE jszuhaj@ccs.k12.in.us

State Elected and Other Officials:

We are all Indiana voters. Unlike legislators in other states, our state legislators have completely failed to take any action against CRT/DEI indoctrination. We encourage you to contact those who work for us at your own community, and to demand action:

Eric Holcomb, Governor, 317-232-4567

Suzanne Crouch, Lieutenant Governor, 317-232-4545

Todd Rokita, Attorney General, (317) 232-6201, constituent@atg.in.gov

Todd Huston, Speaker of the House, 317-232-9677, h37@iga.in.gov

Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education, 317-232-6610, superintendent@doe.in.gov

Charity Flores, Chief Academic Officer, 317-232-9051, cflores@doe.in.gov

Jerry Torr, State Representative, 317-234-9499, 39@iga.in.gov

Donna Schaibley, State Representative, 317-234-2993, h24@iga.in.gov

JD Ford, State Senator, 317-232-9847, S29@iga.in.gov

 

 

Senate Education Committee Members: 800-382-9467

 Jeff Raatz, Chair, Senator.Raatz@iga.in.gov

John Crane, Ranking Member, s24@iga.in.gov

Scott Baldwin, 317-232-9499, Senator.Baldwin@iga.in.gov

Brian Buchanan, Senator.Buchanan@iga.in.gov

Stacey Donato, Senator.Donato@iga.in.gov

Dennis Kruse, Senator.Kruse@iga.in.gov

Jean Leising, Senator.Leising@iga.in.gov

Linda Rogers, Senator.Leising@iga.in.gov

Kyle Walker, Senator.Kyle.Walker@iga.in.gov

Eddie Melton, s3@iga.in.gov

Fady Qaddoura, s30@iga.in.gov

Shelli Yoder, s40@iga.in.gov

Unify Carmel, Inc.

An Indiana nonprofit

 

4000 W. 106th Street
Suite 125-203
Carmel, IN 46032

community@unifycarmel.org